Skip to content

Torn Aura

December 13, 2016

I am a person with a gift to absorb energy from others, be that positive energy or negative energy. The gift is that not all people born to this world can act as natural conduit of light, meaning bringing light and healing to humanity. I choose to use my gift for good at all times, but sometimes others people’s negative energy and their thoughts will overload my connective circuitry.

We all have auras. Auras are our own personal electromagnetic field that surrounds our bodies; for lack of a better example…our auras are sort of like a layer of protective silicone or wax, like when you wax your car for extra protection from the elements. Unfortunately, this layer is not indestructible and can become torn. I usually know when my aura has been torn, because I start feeling a sense of dread about humanity and the need to shield myself away from the energy of negative vibes especially, but at times even from the good because it becomes just too much brain drain. The good is always welcomed, but it becomes hard to tune in or truly focus on the good vibrations properly because my aura has been torn. What I did not know is that there are many other signs to assist you in knowing when your aura is torn and how to go about repairing it: http://pranahealing.net/index.php/new-articles/47-new-articles/89-how-to-repair-holes-in-the-aura

I can attest to the information provided in the link: Someone called me a few days ago and viciously attacked me, my character, my whole persona over the phone. The caller was wild with what I call self-rage, as I knew the person’s rage was not really about me, as it was more about them and their unhappiness with who they are. However, the person chose to use me not only as their sounding board, but their whipping post and their conduit simultaneously. This ball of negative energy engulfed me like a huge wave of black smoke that was slowly suffocating my aura. I was physically exhausted after the attack and mentally drained, in addition to my feelings being hurt. I literally had to go into meditative state to push that attack of negativity off of me and out of the room I was sitting in.

I know what I have to do is to not take attacks like these personal when they come from other people, but it is easier said and harder to do when you have the gift of being super sensitive to other people’s energy. You get their thoughts, their vibes, their energy—good or bad—whether you want it or not! I did not go out of the house for the rest of that day, because I knew I needed to retreat to my room to just rest with no cell phone and no television, especially the news . . . for a while. This is the way I heal my aura, but now I have a few other methods like sitting in a salt bath or holding a quartz crystal within my hands and around the circumference of my body. I feel like this will speed up the process in healing my aura as opposed to me having to shut myself off from the world for a few days. My gift is needed and you don’t provide service to others by being locked away.  This gift of light is one that I am still learning about and one that I must eventually master in due time.

Sonya Marie Bowman is a writer of positive prose for the Milwaukee Community Journal and a published co-author of the book No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

