Skip to content

Sweet Health

July 8, 2016

A few years ago, I was taking a tablespoon full of manuka honey—a honey produced in Australia and New Zealand from the nectar of the manuka tree—every morning before breakfast. For whatever reason, I stopped taking it.

Over the past few weeks, I have acquainted myself to this wonderful, sweet miracle again. Years ago, I was taking it to ward off my chronic sinus infections, as allergies and sinusitis are in the top 10 manuka honey uses.  It must have worked, and this is why I think I stopped taking it, because I felt I was cured. However, my allergies came back and still plague me to this day. Since I have been taking the manuka recently, my sinus cavity has been opening up giving me remarkable relief from sinus pressure and pain.

Manuka honey also aids in low stomach acid/acid reflux, staph infections like MRSA, tooth decay and gingivitis, sore throats and burns, wounds, acne and ulcers.  Truly remarkable stuff!  More interestingly, honey is referenced a number of times in the Bible as being the food of healing for all types of health situations. Now how can we go wrong with that data?

It can be complicated for most people to get their heads around how something as uncomplicated as simple, pure honey can be the cure-all for certain health ailments. I think many in society have lost touch with the power of healing and the belief in the power of healing. We put so much faith into prescriptions with horrible side effects, of which I don’t know is worse…having the ailment itself or the side effect from the prescribed medications?  We need to get back to Eden as I like to call it for the garden of EDEN in how the Good Lord proposed that we go about natural healing in the first place.  So I have taken my health back to the simplicity of natural uses similar to manuka honey and I am amazed by the sweet health results thus far.  This is my testimony.

Sonya Marie Bowman is a writer of positive prose for the Milwaukee Community Journal and a published co-author of the book No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

