Skip to content

On Your Mark

November 4, 2015

Colors have great energy and I like to be encircled by a full spectrum. Green reflects the color of life and renewal. It inspires me to grow and it defines change in my atmosphere. I see the color orange as vibrant and tough – its pigments are deep and welcoming. Hot pink signifies strong communication in a playful way. It allows me to identify the charm and excitement of my surroundings. The opaque blue-green is turquoise. It brings transformation and wisdom to my life, and it makes me feel protected. One of my favorite shades is ivory. Although it looks soft, it exudes a hard statement. It is symbolic and I believe that it likes to be nurtured. Black is most powerful. It is all colors at the same time – truly my fav. It is deep and strong. It grounds the other pigments and it makes me feel whole.

I am most comfortable when I am in the middle of the spectrum – when I have the ability to pull my strength from all areas of the scale, and from all directions. This environment makes me feel infinite and inspired. When I close my eyes I am floating in a sea of black and spurts of blue are dancing around me. I look up and see orange and yellow playing cheerfully together. Hot pink is lying on its side enjoying the view right next to me, and ivory is warming my feet like a fuzzy sheep-skin rug. I am at peace. I take this time to speak to the one who has all of the answers, and I allow him to touch my soul, while my body pumps dark red through my veins, reminding me that I am still breathing.

I am not afraid. I am secure in who am, and He has ensured my safety.

I am free from sorrow. I am free from worry. I am free to let go and let Him. I am ready to receive my miracle.

Zelda Corona is a business and life coach under her company Victory Vision Business Ventures, LLC. She co-authored the books No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged and Mommy Divas on the Move: 16 Successful Secrets for Mompreneurs. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

