Skip to content

Rituals

September 24, 2015

The time before the house rises and the sun shines, I start my day with meditation and prayer. I seek guidance from the most high and I give thanks for the unseen. I contemplate on the word that I received and I make note to share what I learned with others. I prepare my favorite meal of the day, ensuring that it includes protein, sprouted wheat and a strong cup of whole beans grounded and diluted with a teaspoon of Irish Creamer – today is already a good day!

I want to savor the sweet smell of strawberry jam as I bit my slightly overcooked toast (just the way I like it), while I fork my scrambled egg with the right amount of feta and wash it all down with the perfect sip from my preferred teal and black and white cup – today is definitely going to be a good day!

My skillet cooked poultry bacon is so much better than when it is prepared in the microwave; my husband brought this to my attention and I never went back. I feel warmth from the glow coming through the patio door and I am excited because the meteorologist has predicted that it will be 75 degrees – today has started to be a good day!

I feel nourished and equipped, ready to take on challenges and expecting multiple miracles. I am exalted. I have been spiritually fed, I have been physically fed, and I am emotionally fed – TODAY HAS BEEN A BLESSED DAY!

Zelda Corona is a business and life coach under her company Victory Vision Business Ventures, LLC. She co-authored the books No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged and Mommy Divas on the Move: 16 Successful Secrets for Mompreneurs. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

