Skip to content

Regardless

September 15, 2015

Don’t give up!

Those are my words of encouragement to all who have contemplated, anticipated, planned on, considered, thought about or decided to throw in the towel regarding your situation.

Truth be told, sometimes it is easier to fall into dismay than it is to pull yourself out of the sinkhole. But without a doubt, once you reevaluate your circumstances and realize that you are not actually under water, but rather just wading through the muddy water, this is when you can start the process of pushing yourself to dry land.

Galatians 6:9 of the New International Version (NIV) states, “Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

It should be understood that trials themselves are not unique to anyone, but the hardships that we face or experience can be exclusively our own. This just proves that we are special and that we all have a different purpose.

About three years ago, I decided to take the quantum leap and start my own business. I didn’t think it would be easy, but I did not anticipate that it would literally take me over two years before I even saw any sign of not just profit, but income in general. This meant paying my facility lease, keeping the utilities on, maintaining my insurance — not to mention my personal living responsibilities. This type of obligation created fear of losing everything that I had worked so hard to obtain. There were points in my situation that I questioned not my decision, but my understanding of what I was going through; then I was asked, “How can you make the most of the rest of your life?” By answering that question I learned that I had to first deny myself, give up my autonomy, and go for what I knew to be true—I am not in control!

Personally, I am excited to continue to be chosen as a vessel to help develop or be a leader by sharing my testimony, therefore, the moral of this testament is, “Go for it!”

Zelda Corona is a business and life coach under her company Victory Vision Business Ventures, LLC. She co-authored the books No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged and Mommy Divas on the Move: 16 Successful Secrets for Mompreneurs. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

