Skip to content

Be Careful What You Say

July 23, 2015

Have you ever heard of the statement “If it isn’t one thing, it’s another?” I hear people say this all of the time, but I don’t believe that the people who are making the statement truly understand the blessings behind the circumstances in which they are experiencing.

I will admit that life has thrown many challenges my way, but each opposition has also unleashed mini miracles.

I believe that our encounters are the creator’s way of bringing us closer and reminding us not to forget why we exist, and who is really in control of our situations.

What I have come to understand is that once we realize that man literally has no dominion over our lives, we start to see our tests as opportunities to spend time with God and take time to honor his being. When I take time to praise, I can testify that not only does my situation change, but so does my spiritual position.

With that said, I want to take this time to express gratitude for my “one thing” and my “another,” because they are the reasons for my many wonders. I expect a miracle every day, and no matter what it looks like, God will make a way out of no way!

Zelda Corona is a business and life coach under her company Victory Vision Business Ventures, LLC. She co-authored the books No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged and Mommy Divas on the Move: 16 Successful Secrets for Mompreneurs. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

