Skip to content

A Mind is a Terrible Thing to Waste

April 24, 2015

Imagine floating in space, surrounded by the stars and the atmosphere. You are able to listen and be heard simultaneously.

Every question you ever had can be answered and every thought is crystal clear. You are confident that you are not in heaven, but you are also convinced that you are no longer on earth.

According to Wikipedia, meditation is a practice in which an individual trains the mind or induces a mode of consciousness. The term meditation refers to a broad variety of practices that includes techniques designed to promote relaxation, build internal energy or life force and develop compassion, love, patience, generosity and forgiveness. I use meditation as a way to connect with the universe, which is teaching me to follow the perfect law of liberty. James 1:25 states “Whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it – not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it – they will be blessed in what they do.”

Through meditation, I seek freedom from the cares of the world. I allow everything that concerns me to be released and contended with. I relinquish control of all things surrounding my worldly situation and I only exhort effort to captivate faith-minded thoughts.

I become detached from circumstances and I begin to drift to a perfect place of peace. My mind is free of struggle and I know exactly who I am. I am an atmosphere changer who has the power to break strongholds and the autonomy to stand strong alone as I embrace my new existence.

Zelda Corona is a business and life coach under her company Victory Vision Business Ventures, LLC. She co-authored the books No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged and Mommy Divas on the Move: 16 Successful Secrets for Mompreneurs. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

