Skip to content

Realization of Life

March 25, 2015

I was seeking answers. Better yet, I was looking for direction, when suddenly I looked up and found what I needed right outside of my patio door.

Two doves were posted on the railing and they showed me that if I am completely present, the universe will give me exactly what I desired. These birds symbolized God’s protection and care. They sat side-by-side for about 15 minutes as I just watched them enjoy each other’s company and they seemed so content with their lives.

This scene reminded me of the Bible verse Matthew 6:25-26, “Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body more than raiment? Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?” I began to think how powerful it was to know that if the universe takes care of the birds, the trees, and the ants, it would only make sense that God would always provide what I needed.

It was amazing how life seemed so much easier when I started to follow the natural flow of my existence and acknowledge my unity with nature.

I wanted to hold on to this peaceful sensation, because I believed that the emotion that I was experiencing at that moment was my pathway to divine progression, and I didn’t want to prolong my journey.

This required consistent focus and dedication. It compelled me to be aware and it demanded my faith. I started to listen closely and I could hear the birds speaking in their language and I wondered what they were saying. As I continued to listen it was clear that their conversations were deliberate and meaningful. Their words were like an opera song – I was not fluent,  yet I began to understand.

Growth is a continuous adventure, and how we handle each experience during our travels will determine our current reality. Will we become extinct, will we stay stagnate, or will we elevate our way of living?

I want to learn something new every day and one of my teachers is right outside of my window.

Zelda Corona is a business and life coach under her company Victory Vision Business Ventures, LLC. She co-authored the books No Artificial Ingredients – Reflections Unplugged and Mommy Divas on the Move: 16 Successful Secrets for Mompreneurs. She is a member of Sister Speak, a trilogy of writers who formed in 2010 with a vision of self-expression and a goal of healing. The trio states they are inspired by grace, allowing them to take a genuine position on the struggles and successes of everyday living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

